VS

JUMPER

Jumper-Video-Startbild.jpg

Every body. Everywhere.

vs_77816_18_Stuhlreije_700x211.jpg

Active, lively and versatile. Tough and adaptable. Air-cushioned or with shaped wooden shell. Available in two-sizes for office use and in six sizes as a school chair. With five frame variants and many different colours: JUMPER is a chair for people of different sizes and perfect for many applications from school through to office use.

Design: Jean Nouvel

Jean Nouvel (*1945) is one of the most influential architects and designers of the present day. His buildings have changed the face of architecture worldwide. Among many other awards, he won the Pritzker Prize, the Nobel Prize for architecture. However, Nouvel, who was born to a family of teachers, does not only design buildings. His workshops also create furniture and everyday objects: a table A door handle. Loudspeakers. And now a chair: JUMPER.

JN-Video-Startbild.jpg

Sophisticated design 

When architects design furniture, their starting point is the space in which it is to be used. It is this holistic approach that makes JUMPER by Jean Nouvel so impressive.  

JUMPER is characterized by its organic, flowing lines that give it its active appearance as well as its versatility. From the side, it looks a little like an insect that could jump off at any moment: agile and always ready to react. This dynamism reflects the spirit of the age and enthuses the user. 

 What is more, JUMPER’s ergonomic shape supports the natural sitting posture and keeps its users moving while sitting – whether short or tall, whether in school, at work or in a meeting.

 

Cradle to Cradle Certified™

JUMPER Air Active is the first school and office chair to be awarded Cradle to Cradle™ Silver certification. Together with PantoSwing LuPo, it is therefore the most sustainable chair currently available on the market.

▶︎ C2C Product Scorecard JUMPER Air Active

 

Colour and material

Form_Farbe_Ply_Air_700x362.jpg

Air-cushioned or shaped wooden shell

JUMPER Air’s dual-walled polypropylene seat shell makes sitting particularly comfortable. The napping on the seat and back surfaces ensures good grip; at the same time, it reflects the light and gives the attractive impression of a changing surface. The perforations on the seating surface make the chair even more comfortable to sit in. The chair is easy to pick up and transport thanks to the heart-shaped grip hole.

The shell of the JUMPER Ply is made from stained, moulded beechwood. The seat surface is painted with a non-slip paint. This in no way affects the look and feel of the wood. Here, the heart-shaped grip cut-out is located in the top part of the backrest.

Uplifting colours

 Alongside its shape, a chair also expresses itself through its surface. For JUMPER, Jean Nouvel has chosen, fresh, uplifting colours from the VS range and also added a motivating traffic red – just as this active, inspiring chair deserves.

▶︎ Plastic colours (Air seat shell)
▶︎ Wood stains (Ply seat shell)
▶︎ Metal colours (Four, Meet, Active and Level tubular steel frames)

JUMPER can be ordered from the second quarter of 2019.

 

Inspirations

JUMPER_Inspiration_Startbild_Slide.jpg

To see examples of the chair in use, click on the image. Click here to start the 360° tour “JUMPER in the classroom and staff room”.

 

Downloads 

▶︎ JUMPER catalogue (PDF, german/english)

VS

JUMPER

jumper_standbild_3_700x412.jpg

Every body. Everywhere.

vs_77816_18_Stuhlreije_700x211.jpg

Springlebendig und flexibel. Robust und anpassungsfähig. Luftgepolstert oder mit Formholzschale. Als Objektstuhl in zwei oder Schulstuhl in sechs Größen. In fünf Gestellvarianten und vielen Farben: JUMPER ist ein Stuhl für Menschen unterschiedlicher Größe und perfekt für zahlreiche Einsatzgebiete von der Schule bis zum Objekt.

Design: Jean Nouvel

Jean Nouvel (*1945) gehört zu den einflussreichsten Architekten und Designern der Gegenwart. Mit seinen Bauwerken hat er weltweit Architekturgeschichte geschrieben. Neben vielen anderen Auszeichnungen erhielt er den Pritzker-Preis, den Nobelpreis für Architekten. Doch Nouvel, Sohn eines Lehrerehepaares, entwirft nicht nur Gebäude. Aus seinen Ateliers stammen auch Möbel und Gebrauchsgegenstände: Ein Tisch. Ein Türgriff. Ein Lautsprecher. Und nun ein Stuhl: JUMPER.

Durchdacht gestaltet

Wenn ein Architekt Möbel entwirft, denkt er von dem Raum her, in dem sie eingesetzt werden sollen. Mit diesem ganzheitlichen Ansatz überzeugt Jean Nouvel auch bei JUMPER.

Charakteristisch für JUMPER ist seine organisch-geschwungene Linienführung, die den Stuhl lebendig wirken lässt und flexibel macht. Ein bisschen ähnelt er von der Seite einem Insekt, das jederzeit zum Sprung ansetzen könnte: agil und reaktionsfreudig. Mit dieser Dynamik spiegelt er den Zeitgeist wider, und diese Dynamik überträgt sich auf die Nutzer.

Zudem unterstützt JUMPER durch seine ergonomische Form die natürliche Sitzhaltung und hält beim Sitzen beweglich – kleine genauso wie große Menschen, ob in der Schule, beim Arbeiten oder im Meeting.

 

Cradle to Cradle Certified™

Als erster Schul- und Objektstuhl wurde JUMPER Air Active mit dem „Cradle to Cradle Certified™“-Siegel in Silber ausgezeichnet. Er ist damit – zusammen mit dem PantoSwing LuPo – der derzeit nachhaltigste Schulstuhl auf dem Markt.

▶︎ C2C Product Scorecard JUMPER Air Active

 

Farbe und Material

Form_Farbe_Ply_Air_700x362.jpg

Luftpolster- oder Formholzschale

Die doppelwandige Polypropylensitzschale des JUMPER Air macht das Sitzen besonders bequem. Die Noppen auf Sitz- und Rückenfläche sorgen für einen guten Grip; gleichzeitig reflektieren sie das Licht und lassen die Oberfläche wirkungsvoll changieren. Die Perforation auf der Sitzfläche sorgt für ein angenehmes Sitzklima. An dem herzförmigen Griffloch lässt sich der Stuhl gut greifen und transportieren.

Die Sitzschale des JUMPER Ply besteht aus gebeiztem Buchenformholz. Die Sitzfläche ist mit einem Antirutschlack versehen. Optik und Haptik des Holzes bleiben dabei vollständig erhalten. Die herzförmige Griffaussparung befindet sich hier im oberen Bereich der Rückenlehne.

Fröhliche Farben

Neben seiner Form drückt sich ein Stuhl über seine Oberfläche aus. Bei JUMPER hat Jean Nouvel frische, fröhliche Farben aus der VS-Palette ausgewählt und sie um ein aktivierendes Verkehrsrot ergänzt – genauso, wie es zu dem lebendigen Stuhl passt.

▶︎ Kunststofffarben (Sitzschale Air)
▶︎ Holzbeizen (Sitzschale Ply)
▶︎ Metallfarben (Stahlrohrgestelle Four, Meet, Active und Level)

 

Inspirationen

Vorlage_Slideshowstart_700x412.jpg

Um Anwendungsbeispiele zu sehen, klicken Sie bitte auf das Bild. Wollen Sie die 360°-Tour „JUMPER im Klassen- und Lehrerzimmer“ beginnen, klicken Sie bitte hier.

 

Downloads 

▶︎ JUMPER-Katalog (PDF, deutsch/englisch)